This website uses third-party cookies so that you can enjoy the best possible user experience. If you continue to use this website we will assume that you accept their use. You can change your settings or obtain more information here.
International Jury
European Prize for Urban Public Space 2014

Jury composition


Carme Ribas
Barcelona (Spain)
Architect, on behalf of the Centre of Contemporary Culture of  Barcelona (CCCB), Barcelona.


Peter Cachola Schmal
Frankfurt (Germany)
Architect, director of the Deutsches Architekturmuseum (DAM), Frankfurt.

Matevž Čelik
Ljubljana (Eslovenia)
Architect, director of the Muzej za Arhitekturo in Oblikovanje (MAO), Ljubljana.

Sarah Ichioka
London (United Kingdom)
Architect, former director of The Architecture Foundation (AF), London.

Juulia Kauste
Helsinki (Finland)
Sociologist, directora of the Arkkitehtuurimuseo, Helsinki.

Francis Rambert
Paris (France)
Architecture critic, director of the Cité de l'Architecture et du Patrimoine, Paris.

Katharina Ritter
Vienna (Austria)
Exhibit curator of the Architekturzentrum Wien (AzW), Vienna.