This website uses third-party cookies so that you can enjoy the best possible user experience. If you continue to use this website we will assume that you accept their use. You can change your settings or obtain more information here.
Expert Committee
European Prize for Urban Public Space 2012
Zaš Brezar
Founder and editor of Landezine, Ljubljana

Konrad Buhagiar

Senior visiting lecturer, University of Malta and founding partner of Architecture Project

Viorica Buica
Editor-in-chief Igloo magazine, Bucharest

Cosmin Caciuc
Lecturer at the Ion Mincu University of Architecture and Urbanism, editor of Zeppelin magazine, Bucharest

Petra Ceferin
Slovenian architect and critic

Matevž Čelik
Director of the Museum of Architecture and Design, Ljubljana

Pelin Derviş
Architect. Independent editor and curator, Istanbul

Elena Dimitrova
Associate professor at Faculty of Architecture, University of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Geodesy, Sofia

Vladan Djokic
Architect, Professor in the Faculty of Architecture at the University of Belgrade

Krzysztof Domaradzki
Professor at the Department of Architecture, Warsaw Technical University

Susanne Dürr
Professor of Urban Design, University of Applied Ciences, Karlsruhe

Sándor Finta
Head of Hungarian Contemporary Architecture Centre, Budapest and architect in sporaarchitects

Pedro Gadanho

Architect, curator and writer. Editor of Beyond bookazine and Shrapnel Contemporary blog.

Sanja Galic
Architect and founder of Studio Non Stop, Sarajevo

Zaklina Gligorijevic
Director of the Belgrade Town Planning Institute

Hans Ibelings
Editor del The Architecture Observer

Omer Kanipak
Architect and critic, Istanbul

Igor Kovačević
Head of Center for Central European Architecture, Prague

Ivan Kucina
Assistant professor at the Faculty of Architecture in Belgrade

Rūta Leitanaitė
Critic, curator and Creative director of Architects Association of Lithuania

José Mateus
President of theLisbon Architecture Triennale

Ivan Mirkovski
Lecturer in Urban Design at FAD at University American College Skopje, founder of Skopje Architecture Week / Forum Skopje

Rusudan Mirzikashvili
Architect, founding member of Urban Reactor

Benoit Moritz
Architect, professor at the Faculty of Architecture at the Free University of Brussels

Maroje Mrduljas

Architecture critic and editor of the Croatian review Oris

Krzysztof Nawratek
Lecturer in Architecture at the University of Plymouth, United Kingdom

Tom Nielsen
Aarhus School of Architecture, Denmark

Shane O'Toole
Irish architecture critic and historian

Triin Ojari
Architecture critic and editor-in-chief of the Estonian review Maja

Osamu Okamura
Editor-in-chief of the Czech magazine Era 21

Ewa P. Porebska
Editor-in-chief of the Polish review Architectura Murator

Lena Rahoult
Director of the Swedish Museum of Architecture, Stockholm

João Belo Rodeia
President of the Portuguese Order of Architects

Ongjerth Richárd
Director of Hungarian Urban Knowledge Centre

Roman Rutkowski
Head of Roman Rutkowski Architects, Wroclaw, Poland

Artan Shkreli
Chairman of Albanian Architects Association

Hjálmar Sveinsson
Writer, publisher, Reykjavik city councillor

Fran Tonkiss
Director of the Cities Programme at the London School of Economics

Maria Topolcanska
Architect, critic and founder of interCity lab at Slovak Technical University

Ken Worpole
Writer and Senior Professor, The Cities Institute, London Metropolitan University