This website uses third-party cookies so that you can enjoy the best possible user experience. If you continue to use this website we will assume that you accept their use. You can change your settings or obtain more information here.

Assessments of the Results of the 2010 Prize

Statements by Rafael Moneo, President of the Jury for the 2010 Prize, and by the Jury members
Statement by Rafael Moneo
President of the Jury of the European Prize for Urban Public Space 2010.

Winners of the European Prize for Urban Public Space 2010

Den Norske Opera & Ballet, Oslo [Norway] 2008
Joint Winner
By Sarah Mineko Ichioka (Director AF, London)


Open-Air-Library, Magdeburg [Germany] 2009
Joint Winner
by Huib Haye van der Werf (Curator NAI, Rotterdam)

Specials Mentions of the European Prize for Urban Public Space 2010

Paseo de la Playa Poniente, Benidorm [Spain] 2009
Special Mention
By Severi Blomstedt (Director SRM, Helsinki)

Casetas de Pescadores de Cangas,Cangas do Morrazo [Spain] 2008
Special Mention
by Francis Rambert (Director of Cité de l’Architecture et du Patrimoine, Paris)

Urban Activators: Theater Podium & Grotekerplein, Rotterdam [Netherlands] 2009
Special Mention
By Peter Cahola Schmal (Director DAM, Frankfurt)

Passage 56/Espace Culturel Écologique, Paris [France] 2009
Special Mention
By Dietmar Steiner (Director Architekturzentrum, Viena)